Exercise #45: Dinner Time

Exercise 45 Instructions

She was sleeping following a long day when it clanked up to her. She regarded it with poison green eyes. It had a bit of red on its head that smelled like bird and one appendage ended in a long point. She couldn’t see eyes or a mouth, but it looked like one of the “two legs” she’d eaten earlier in the day. It yelled something at her as she bent down to sniff it closer. There was a lot of metal smell, but the scent of the “two legs” was strong here as well. Yum, she thought, canned food.


This entry, if you’ve checked the link, is necessarily short.  The word limitation made this more of a challenge for me; the challenge being to tell a story with a minimum of words.

So, if you can tell what the subject of this story is and who the main character is, say so in the comments.  Likewise if you can’t tell what and who they are.

16 thoughts on “Exercise #45: Dinner Time

  1. Thanks , I’ve recently been searching for info approximately this topic for a long time and yours is really a best I’ve found up to
    now. However, what regarding the conclusion? Are you
    currently sure concerning the supply?

  2. hello there and are grateful for your info – I’ve certainly discovered anything new from below. Employed to even so expertise several technical issues through this site, as I suffered to reload the site many times prior to when I really could get it to load properly. I have already been questioning in cases where your hosting is alright? Not really that I’m complaining, but sluggish launching instances times will often affect your placement online
    and could hurt ones high-quality score if advertising and promoting with Pay per click.

    Well I am adding this RSS to my email – floreneburnette@yahoo.

    com and could check a whole lot i’ll arrive at your respective fascinating content. Make sure you bring up to date it can soon..

    • I appreciate your interest. However, I don’t use advertising or pay per click, to my knowledge. WordPress does the hosting, I only write the stories. I’m sure they’d be pleased to receive your complaints personally. Thank you for deciding to follow me, though.

  3. That is certainly the best blog () for anybody who wants
    to discover out over it topic. You notice a lot its almost arduous
    to argue readily available (much less I truly would need…HaHa).
    You positively put a brand new spin on a subject thats been revealed for years.
    Nice stuff, just nice!

Leave a Reply

