Shout Out Your Word

Hey, story lovers.  I have a proposition for you.  My next writing assignment involves finding a real word I don’t use in my everyday conversation and writing a story around it.  Thus far, I am having a really hard time coming up with a word to write about, which is why I haven’t posted a story for a while.

So, here’s my proposition.  You come up with the word.  It doesn’t have to be a particularly difficult word, but it needs to be a word I can find in the English dictionary, so that I can verify that it’s a real word. Every word that is submitted to me and that I can verify will be used in the next writing assignment.  I will give you credit and include a link to your blog, if you have one, so people know you’re the awesome person who submitted that word.

One obvious exception, of course, is pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis, or any word longer than that.  This word is my daughter’s favorite word and is a lung disease usually contracted by coal miners.

Okay?

So, remember, give me your favorite word in the English language in the comment section below and I will use it and every other word submitted in my next story and give each submitter credit for his or her word and a link to his or her blog, if any.

Thanks in advance!

Cimmy

 

14 thoughts on “Shout Out Your Word

Leave a Reply

