Day 1: Abandoned

For the next 30 days, with the help of Writer Unblocked from Google Play, I’m going to try and post something every day for thirty days.  Each day, I will use Writer Unblocked to provide myself with a writing challenge.  I’ll include the instructions for the day, so you’ll know what I’m attempting to do.  Since this is meant to be a challenge, I invite you to tell me in the comments if you think I’ve succeeded in meeting the challenge. I also invite you to try the challenge yourself.  If possible, please link back to this post so that I can read what you wrote.

Here’s the first one.

Day 1. Write a complete story in only one sentence (15 words or less) about a tire swing.

The old tire swung lazily from its rope. Snap! They waited far too long.

Leave a Reply

